Skip to content

Four new members appointed to the Neobiomics Board of Directors

Tuesday, 5 May, Neobiomics held its Annual General Meeting in Stockholm. Ann-Charlotte Beckman, Kristina Magnusson Borg, Staffan Thunell and Jens Sandström were elected to serve as new members of the Board of Directors. The new members represent a variety of industries and provide professional experience that will contribute to our organization. 

Ann-Charlotte Beckman has extensive experience from marketing and sales in the European life science industry. She has over 15 years of experience in entrepreneurship and board work in owner-led companies and over 5 years of experience of being a business angel and external member of start-ups and scale-up companies in life science and healthtech. Ann-Charlotte was previously CEO at and has a background as a nurse.  

Kristina Magnusson Borg has worked more than 35 years within the pharmaceutical and probiotic industries. Her experience ranges from basic and clinical research, business development to marketing & sales in senior and strategic positions on a global market. Kristina holds a Ph Licentiate degree in Medical Science, Karolinska Institute, as well as an Executive MBA. 

Jens Sandström has a broad commercial and industrial background with many years in leading positions with emphasis on strategy development and implementation, investment assessments, leadership and change management, sales, product 
management and marketing. Jens has a background in operational roles within the 
life science industry and in management consulting. 

Staffan Thunell has a long background in entrepreneurship within the life science industry. He has 15 years of experience from positions as Founder, Chairman, CEO and CFO within medical affairs consulting and small pharma. Previously, Staffan had executive positions in marketing and portfolio development positions in big pharma and specialty pharma companies. 

At the Annual General Meeting, Stefan Johansson was re-elected as chairman of the Neobiomics Board of Directors. Philipp Novak were re-elected as Board member.